Torre Abbey is planning to reopen on Wednesday 19 May, subject to Government guidance. We look forward to welcoming you back.  

Daisi present Art Effect

Featured Kids Teen Workshop
  • Wednesday 19 May 2021 to Wednesday 30 June 2021
  • Suitable for ages from 11 to 16 years old

Devon Arts In Schools Initiative (DAISI) are offering 10 free creative taster sessions suitable for ages 11-16 at two venues in Torbay - Torre Abbey in Torquay and Sound Communities in Paignton. 

Try your hand at DJing, digital music production, radio and printmaking using line, screen and stamps. 

Wednesday 19 & Wednesday 26 May | Sound Communities | 16:45 - 18:15
Digital Music Production Workshop

Saturday 22 May | Torre Abbey | 10:30 - 12:30
Linocut Printmaking Workshop
Explore and be inspired by the Abbey's spectacular gardens.    

Tuesday 1 June | Torre Abbey | 10:30 - 12:30
Screen-printing Workshop
Explore screen-printing using recycled materials. 

Wednesday 2 June | Torre Abbey | 10:30 - 12:30
Linocut Printmaking Workshop
Be inspired by the Abbey's art, exhibitions and collections

Saturday 5 June | Torre Abbey | 10:30 - 12:30
Stamp Making Workshop
Make simple stamps and amazing patterns

Wednesday 9 June & Wednesday 16 June | Sound Communities | 16:45 - 18:15
DJing Workshop

Wednesday 23 June & Wednesday 30 June | 16:45 - 18:15
Radio Workshop

Spaces are limited, so don't miss out!

Contact Torre Abbey at: AbbeyLearning@torbay.gov.uk

Contact Sound Communities at: lotti@soundcommunities.co.uk 

What's on