Torre Abbey

The Death of a Party

Featured Adults only
  • Open until Thursday 8 February 2018
  • The Main Abbey
  • Suitable for all ages
  • Price per session, for up to 8 people - £60.00

***EXTRA DATES ADDED DUE TO LARGE DEMAND***

A fiendishly fun murder mystery escape room. Perfect for corporate events, groups of friends or a unique work outing. £60 per group (up to 8 people).

Wealthy businessman Frank Lyman has been found dead at the table of his own house. There is evidence all around, but with a cast of unscrupulous characters surrounding him, only the very best detectives in town will have the skills to uncover the truth….

With their trademark blend of modern escape games and traditional murder mystery, Red House Mysteries designed this fiendishly fun challenge especially for the International Agatha Christie Festival. Set in the splendour of Torre Abbey’s Ballroom, expect baffling puzzles and confounding conundrums in the murder mystery vein. Perfect for exercising your little grey cells.

The Escape Room phenomena emerged from the West Coast of the USA inspired by the mysteries and whodunnits of Agatha Christie. In this immersive experience (for up to 8 people), enter a crime scene at a period dinner party. Follow the story and the clues you are presented with… then solve the puzzle to unlock the mystery and escape the room!

Each game lasts up to 45 minutes. Please contact us should you be interested in having drinks before or after your escape room experience. It may be possible to accommodate larger groups, with some people exploring the house while the first escape room is taking place and then swapping places, etc.

Please email matthew.newbury@torbay.gov.uk to discuss any unique requirements and we will do our best to accommodate you.

December

Thursday 7 December (11am and 3pm)
Saturday 9 December (1pm)
Sunday 10 December (11am, 1pm, 3pm)
Thursday 14 December (11am and 3pm)
Sunday 17 December (11am, 1pm, 3pm)

January

Friday 19 January (4pm, 6pm)
Saturday 20 January (11am, 1pm, 3pm)
Sunday 21 January (11am, 1pm, 3pm)
Thursday 25 January (6pm)
Friday 26 January (4pm, 6pm)
Saturday 27 January (11am, 1pm, 3pm)

February

Thursday 1 February (6pm)
Friday 2 February (4pm, 6pm)
Saturday 3 February (11am, 1pm, 3pm)
Sunday 4 February (11am, 1pm, 3pm)
Thursday 8 February (6pm)

What's on