Open Tuesday to Sunday from 10am until 5pm. Last entry 4pm. Open on August Bank Holiday Monday.

What's On

Trove Scrapstore - All Day Opening

Art Crafts Kids Workshop

Open until Thursday 5 December 2019

Birthday Parties at Torre Abbey

Kids

Open until Tuesday 31 December 2019

Brand new for 2019, Birthday Parties at the Museum. Available all year. 

Torbay Archive Service

Historical

Open until Tuesday 3 December 2019

Starting in July original documents and microfilms from the Devon Heritage Centre can be viewed at Torre Abbey. 

Doorstep - Early Years Sessions

Family Kids Workshop

Open until Wednesday 29 July 2020

Weekly imaginative play group for Early Years children and their parents. 

Memory Cafe

Open until Friday 31 January 2020

Weekly memory cafe with stimulating and interactive activities for those with dementia.

Mindfulness Play for Kids

Family Kids Workshop

Open until Saturday 29 February 2020

Parent and child come together to explore meditation and mindfulness skills.

Tai Chi in the Gardens

Workshop

Open until Tuesday 26 November 2019

Enjoy a gentle and relaxing introduction to this ancient Chinese exercise that benefits the mind, body and spirit.

World Roots - Drum and Percussion Workshops

Music Workshop

Saturday 26 October 2019 to Saturday 14 December 2019

A weekly family-friendly workshop exploring world rhythms from across the globe. 

Wavelength by Eyeview

Art Exhibition Family

Friday 8 November 2019 to Sunday 10 November 2019

Join Wavelength for three nights of illumination, sound, curiosity and play. All activities are free to attend. 

Winter Fest

Art Crafts Exhibition Family Kids Music

Saturday 30 November 2019 to Sunday 1 December 2019

Join us for our third Winter Fest event. 

Christmas Wreath Making Workshops

Crafts Family Workshop

Tuesday 17 December 2019 to Sunday 22 December 2019

Come and create your own beautiful Christmas wreath with the help of our Head Gardener. 

Belle Voci Christmas Concert

Music

Wednesday 18 December 2019

The popular soprano and tenor duo return with an evening of musical entertainment with a Christmas flavour.  

Exhibition by Sarah Strachan

Art Exhibition

Saturday 8 February 2020 to Sunday 23 February 2020

An installation made from painted second-hand plastic animals arranged to suit different locations with small custodians throughout.