Hello - we've missed you!

We are pleased to be able to welcome you back to Torre Abbey. With the safety of visitors and staff at the forefront of our reopening, things will look and feel a little different on your visit. Find out more>

What's On

Torbay Guild of Art Exhibition

Art Exhibition

Saturday 17 October 2020 to Saturday 31 October 2020

A free exhibition of original paintings, ceramics, sculptures, metalwork, mosaic and other mediums

Spanish Barn Wedding Festival

Exhibition

Sunday 8 November 2020

Join us for our Spanish Barn Wedding Festival hosted by Prism Events.  This event is free to attend. 

Family Wreath Making Workshop

Art Family Workshop

Thursday 19 November 2020

Create a beautiful Christmas wreath to hang on your door or above your fireplace

Willow Reindeer Workshop

Adults only Art Crafts Workshop

Tuesday 1 December 2020

Create a unique willow artwork for your home or garden with Willow Artist and Sculptor Victoria Westaway. 

Devon Heritage Centre Visits

Historical

Tuesday 1 December 2020

Researchers can order original documents and microfilms from the vast holdings of the Devon Heritage Centre to consult in the heart of Torquay.

Winter Fest 2020

Crafts Exhibition Family Kids

Saturday 5 December 2020 to Sunday 6 December 2020

Our indoor Christmas craft and gift fair is back and this year we have expanded into our stunning Spanish Barn too.

Wreath Making with Wine (Session 1)

Adults only Art Workshop

Thursday 10 December 2020

Create a beautiful Christmas wreath to hang on your door or above your fireplace

Wreath Making (Session 1)

Art Family Workshop

Thursday 10 December 2020

Create a beautiful Christmas wreath to hang on your door or above your fireplace

Willow Star Workshop

Art Crafts Family Kids Teen Workshop

Friday 11 December 2020

Create a willow star with lights for your home with Willow Artist and Sculptor Victoria Westaway

Abbey Advent

Art Crafts Family Kids Workshop

Friday 11 December 2020 to Saturday 19 December 2020

Create your own stained-glass lantern, before heading to our gardens to visit our 25 magical 'advent' windows

Wreath Making (Session 2)

Art Family Workshop

Saturday 12 December 2020

Create a beautiful Christmas wreath to hang on your door or above your fireplace

Wreath Making with Wine (Session 2)

Adults only Art Workshop

Friday 18 December 2020

Create a beautiful Christmas wreath to hang on your door or above your fireplace

Journey: Mayflower 400

Crafts Exhibition Family Historical

Thursday 1 July 2021 to Monday 30 August 2021

The Tamar Valley Printmakers (UK) and the Cape Cod Printmakers (USA) present work inspired by the journey taken by the Mayflower 400 years ago.

International Agatha Christie Festival 2021

Art Crafts Exhibition Kids Music Talk Theatre Workshop

Saturday 11 September 2021 to Saturday 18 September 2021

The festival returns to Torre Abbey, celebrating 100 years of Agatha Christie stories